‘Barbie’ Movie Soundtrack features Lizzo, Ice Spice, Nicki Minaj and more

The ‘Barbie’ movie is sharing the lineup for its official soundtrack, ‘Barbie the Album,’ set for release on July 21st (the same day the film opens in theaters). The movie soundtrack, executive produced by Mark Ronson, features Dua Lipa, Karol G, Lizzo, Ava Max, Charli XCX, Dominic Fike, Fifty Fifty, Gayle, Haim, Ice Spice, Kali, Khalid, Nicki Minaj, Pink Pantheress, Tame Impala and The Kid Laroi.

The album for Greta Gerwig’s upcoming live-action film, starring Margot Robbie (Barbie) and Ryan Gosling (Ken), will also feature Gosling; with more artists will be announced as the film’s premiere date approaches, according to Rolling Stone.

The soundtrack will be available in multiple formats, including an embossed vinyl limited edition and a hot pink cassette tape. Written by Gerwig with her partner and longtime collaborator Noah Baumbach, the movie also features Will Ferrell as Mattel’s CEO, America Ferrera, Michael Cera, Connor Swindells, Emerald Fennell, Ariana Greenblatt, Rhea Perlman, and John Cena, with Helen Mirren serving as the narrator.

To pre-order the “Barbie The Album,” head here.

Barbie The Album To Feature Nicki Minaj, Dua Lipa, Ice Spice, Khalid & More

Editorial credit: Ben Houdijk / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>